Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

The Best of 2013

Happy New Years Eve!

I’m so glad to get back to blogging – in fact, it’s one of my goals for 2014. My plan is to blog at least weekly. I’ve missed all of you and I’m so glad to get in touch again. And what better time for a fresh beginning than the New Year?

But first, how about a quick recap. Here’s the best of 2013!

Puppy Love

Puppy Love

Getting engaged on May 5th!

Getting engaged on May 5th!

Buying my first home in June

Buying my first home in June

Adventuring in Dutch Harbor, Alaska in August

Adventuring in Dutch Harbor, Alaska in August

Bachelorette Glamping Trip at Eliza Island - San Juan Islands, WA

Bachelorette Glamping Trip at Eliza Island – San Juan Islands, WA

Bridal Shower

Bridal Shower

Our Las Vegas Wedding on 11/15/13

Our Las Vegas Wedding on 11/15/13

Shooting in Vegas for J's 30th Birthday

Shooting in Vegas for J’s 30th Birthday

Our Honeymoon - hiking at Bryce Canyon, Zion, the Grand Canyon, and Red Rock Canyon

Our Honeymoon – hiking at Bryce Canyon, Zion, the Grand Canyon, and Red Rock Canyon

My first NFL game ever- GO HAWKS!!

My first NFL game ever- GO HAWKS!!

The Myers Family's First Christmas

The Myers Family’s First Christmas

I feel like I’ve lived a lifetime of adventure in a single year. It makes me grateful for what lies behind me and so excited for what adventures await! I wish you all a very Happy New Year!!

12 comments on “The Best of 2013

  1. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo
    December 31, 2013

    I thought of you today and I wondered where you had gone. Like me, I know… life gets busy and with so many things going on it’s hard to find the time to sit and write a thoughtful post. Hope you are enjoying your new home and new hubby. Happy New Year!

    • Audrey
      December 31, 2013

      Life has been super busy. Though I don’t know how you’ve managed to blog so regularly with a little one – I’m impressed! Happy New Year to you and can’t wait to catch up!!

      • Chicken Nuggets and Elmo
        January 2, 2014

        =) as you can see by my 2013, I was kind of a bad blogger. Sleep always wins!

  2. storiesbywilliams
    December 31, 2013

    Wow! Looks like an eventful year, and pretty damn glam! As for the shooting in Vegas (jealous!) is that a real M1 Thompson, as in the WWII submachinegun???

    • Audrey
      December 31, 2013

      It is! That thing was a beast to shoot. Hubby got to shoot an M4 and we both shot an FN-2000 and a SAW. The SAW was pretty sweet too! I’m realizing I’m not a fan of the bullpup-style guns so the FN-2000 fell a little flat – I’ve grown up shooting standard assault rifles and I think I’ve just got a preference for them now. šŸ™‚ If you ever go to Vegas, I highly recommend The Range 702!

      • storiesbywilliams
        December 31, 2013

        Wow… that is just… wow. I’m burning with jealousy, awe at the prospect of firing off those firearms… and something else I can’t identify. Possibly heartburn. šŸ˜‰

  3. Jessica
    December 31, 2013

    Welcome back, Audrey! Looks like you’ve had a wonderful 2013. Congratulations on the engagement, the house, and the marriage! Now, how will 2014 ever top the marvelous year you’ve just had? šŸ™‚

    • Audrey
      December 31, 2013

      Thank you! It’s been a full and wonderful year. šŸ™‚ I’ll have to wander over and catch up on things with you! Happy New Year!

  4. betunada
    January 6, 2014

    we e eee ellcome ‘back’ ! tho’ all yer photos are great, the outdoor scenery ones are bestest. by the way, WHERE the heck are you in the new profile/background pixure?

    • Audrey
      January 6, 2014

      Thank you! It’s great to be back. šŸ™‚ And thank you! It’s hard to take a bad picture in some of those places – just gorgeous. The new background is from Bryce Canyon.

  5. whatimeant2say
    January 11, 2014

    Wow! I have been gone long! How could I have missed that you got married?!!! Congratulations! You are a beautiful couple – inside and out!

    • Audrey
      January 14, 2014

      I’ve been away for a while too. Realized that I hadn’t posted since August – yeesh! That just means we have some catching up to do, right? šŸ™‚ And thank you!! I’ll be over to visit and see what you’ve been up to. Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

