Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

A Little Bit of Everything

The weekend just flew by, it was all the right amounts of busy, fun, quiet, and relaxing. It started with a Friday evening cuddle sesh on the couch with my number one puppy. And I had to laugh when he snoozed off to dreamland in this hilarious attitude.IMG_1905

IMG_1899Saturday morning brought a workout on the spin bike that got me jazzed for the day: logged 22 miles and 700 calories in an hour! The energy kicked in for cleaning the house up and I thoroughly enjoyed the eggs, bacon, and hash browns that we made for breakfast afterward.

A new bed arrived and it’s already changed my life. I didn’t realize how much I dreaded going to sleep in anticipation of the soreness I’ve woken up to for years now on my old mattress. Yay for sleeping soundly!

IMG_1904There was broccoli beef for dinner and it was mighty tasty – recipe to come…

Then the handsome J and I were off to a charity event at… the bowling alley! Bowling against respiratory disease was awesome. We had a blast with some fun bowling games thrown in, laughing with friends, our gutter balls vastly outnumbering our strikes, and dancing in the aisles to some great tunes.IMG_1907

Sunday was a chance to relax. At long last, I read through the Scarlet Pimpernel – it’s been on my list to read for years so I finally got it on the Kindle and subsequently couldn’t put the e-reader down until I was finished. Meanwhile Cobalt made a cozy lap-blanket of himself. And now I’m refreshed and ready for another week!

What were you up to over the weekend?

6 comments on “A Little Bit of Everything

  1. whatimeant2say
    February 25, 2013

    I LOVE The Scarlet Pimpernel! Gosh, it’s been forever since I read it. It may be time for another read. I am so glad you got a new bed. It is miserable having a mattress that doesn’t allow you to rest!

    • Audrey
      February 28, 2013

      Such a good read! Do it, read it again. 🙂 I just can’t believe I’ve been oblivious to the wonderfulness of that book for all of these years. And yes, the new bed is amazing – I joke that I have my own cloud to sleep on now.

  2. ethelthedean
    February 25, 2013

    Such a lovely weekend! I love that photo of the bowling boys – CLASSIC. As per the usual, Cobalt is such a little scamp. ❤

    So glad to hear that you had a lovely time! We were running about like fools, but it was fun nevertheless. 🙂

    • Audrey
      February 28, 2013

      It was such a fun weekend! Yes, the bowling photo was my favorite with all the guys lined up trying to “snap” the ball football style. And the one of Cobalt makes me laugh everytime. 🙂

      I can’t believe how much you manage to pack into your weekends, lady! I’m in awe. And it’s always fun stuff! Any more comedy gigs ahead for you?

      • ethelthedean
        February 28, 2013

        I actually saw one of Cobalt’s long-lost cousins yesterday! Heelers are seriously the key-utest ever. 🙂

        I have one tomorrow night, and two next week! EEP!

      • Audrey
        February 28, 2013

        Aw! Funny thing? Back when someone first suggested I look into getting a heeler (I was 12 at the time) I concluded that they were the most butt-ugly dogs I’d ever seen. Please pass the humble pie, I take it all back!

        Oh sweet! You are a super busy lady!! So exciting!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2013 by in Adventure, Cycling, Fitness, Food, Friends, Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
