Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Fridays: Beginnings of a River

There has some ugly crud going around lately and it put me down for most of this week. I missed you guys! But I’m back up and at ’em with a photo for this wintry Friday.

Today’s photo is of the headwaters of the Jordan River in Israel. We got to hike out to this beautiful spot and I couldn’t have imagined a more lush place existed in such an arid climate. Next week I’ll be sharing more about that hike and our trip to Mount Hermon, Israel’s highest peak.

Jordan River

6 comments on “Photo Fridays: Beginnings of a River

  1. ethelthedean
    January 25, 2013

    Feel better you beauty! We miss you too šŸ™‚

    That photo is absolutely gorgeous.

    • Audrey
      January 28, 2013

      It’s been over a week but J and I might finally be over the crud. [As I cross my fingers, knock on wood, and throw some salt over my shoulder] I’m so excited to hear how your weekend was!

  2. Emma's Bucket List
    January 27, 2013

    Beautiful place! I love the way you framed the shot through the trees. One of my favourite ways to shoot landscapes too

    • Audrey
      January 28, 2013

      After tromping through sand and the dry climate all day it was a welcome oasis. Almost reminded me of jungle hikes in Thailand. šŸ™‚
      I’ll have to take a peak at some of your photos, sounds like we’ve got a similar eye for landscapes!

  3. storiesbywilliams
    February 6, 2013

    Wow! Is Mount Hermon where the Jordan originates?

    • Audrey
      February 6, 2013

      It is! As best I can tell, it’s fed by quite a few streams coming down from the Gollan Heights.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2013 by in Adventure, Hiking, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
