Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Fridays: Cascade Sunrise

This morning my little corner of Washington is covered in ice, frost, and pea-soup fog. It makes me think of how I imagine winters are in the Scottish highlands and on my long drive to work, I can almost imagine the rolling fields dotted with sheep instead of cattle. But my morning drive yesterday was breathtaking. The colors, the brilliance, and the beauty dazzled me so that I could hardly look at it. But I did manage to pull over and snap this shot of the picturesque North Cascades and stately Mount Baker silhouetted against a gorgeous sunrise.

Happy Friday!

photo 4

6 comments on “Photo Fridays: Cascade Sunrise

  1. dinkerson
    January 18, 2013

    Great photo.

    • Audrey
      January 28, 2013

      Thank you! We get spoiled but such gorgeous landscapes out here… 🙂

  2. ethelthedean
    January 18, 2013

    Phenomenal! I love how we both do this. Honestly, this just takes my breath away. Happiest of weekends my friend! xx

    • Audrey
      January 28, 2013

      This was so awesome to me that we did the same thing. What a morning it was! (And I’m so behind on replying back, it seems like an age ago.) Bring on more of those sunshiny mornings!! 🙂 Big hugs to you on this drizzly day!

  3. originaltitle
    January 18, 2013

    It’s funny, the colors of a sunset are always so similar, yet every sunset looks so unique. Thanks for sharing this gem.

    • Audrey
      January 28, 2013

      Oh yes, I thought the same thing when I was snapping shots. The same pinks, golds, and mauves but still unlike any other sunrise or sunset. Glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2013 by in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
