Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

The Best of 2012 in Photos

Happy New Year’s Eve!

This year has just flown by, and almost everyone I know has said they felt the same way. It’s been a year of change, full of new experiences, new adventures, life lessons learned, new perspectives gained, new relationships forged, and old ones strengthened. I can’t help but smile just thinking about the year past. Here are some of my favorites moments captured on “film”.

A lunch cruise in Seattle with one of my amigas!

A lunch cruise in Seattle with one of my amigas!

Weekend trip to Kansas City with the girlfriends!

Weekend trip to Kansas City with the girlfriends!

The Mount Vernon Tulip Festival

The Mount Vernon Tulip Festival

J took me hiking to a beautiful mountain lake for our 4th date.

J took me hiking to a beautiful mountain lake for our 4th date.

Skydiving with J and DJ to celebrate DJ's 19th birthday and my 25th!

Skydiving with J and DJ to celebrate DJ’s 19th birthday and my 25th!

My mama visiting from Alaska.

My mama visiting from Alaska.

Maui vacation with friends

Maui vacation with friends

Weekend getaway to beautiful Vancouver, B.C. with J!

Weekend getaway to beautiful Vancouver, B.C. with J!

Hiking with one of my amigas in the North Cascades!

Hiking with one of my amigas in the North Cascades!

Exploring Seattle's Pike Place Market with my beautiful sister-in-law and sweet niece.

Exploring Seattle’s Pike Place Market with my beautiful sister-in-law and sweet niece.

Hiking Winchester Mountain with J.

Hiking Winchester Mountain with J.

Bringing home our sweet puppy, Cobalt.

Bringing home our sweet puppy, Cobalt.

My humanitarian aid trip to Israel.

My humanitarian aid trip to Israel.

Celebrating my first Christmas with J.

Celebrating my first Christmas with J.

Picking up DJ (the guy in camo!) at the airport so he could stay for Christmas and New Years!

Picking up DJ (the guy in camo!) at the airport so he could stay for Christmas and New Years!

This blog has been another highlight of 2012 for me and the friends I’ve made through the blog have been such a joy to me over the past year. So as we say goodbye to 2012, my heart is grateful for all the wonderful people whoย are a part of my life, including the readers, the commenters who brighten my day, and the precious relationships created with people I have not yet “met”. You guys are amazing! I wish that 2013 will be the best year yet for each of you. Happy New Year!

What are your favorite memories and moments from 2012?

9 comments on “The Best of 2012 in Photos

  1. Ad-libb3d
    December 31, 2012

    Great shots, Audrey. All the best to you for 2013!

    • Audrey
      January 4, 2013

      Thank you so much! It was a blast to look through the photos and remember some of the highlights of the year. Wishing you a very very Happy New Year as well!!

  2. Angelia Sims
    December 31, 2012

    Awe! What a sweet wrap-up. You have been on the go this year. Wishing you all the happiness in the world for 2013. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Audrey
      January 4, 2013

      Thank you, Angelia! It was a great year and yes, so busy. 2013 will be grand, I have no doubt! Wishing you all the best for 2013 too!!

  3. ethelthedean
    December 31, 2012

    Happy New Year to you too you beautiful gal! I loved looking over these photos – almost like I was too “re-living” the moments!

    You are such a light and I am so happy to have you in my life. I echo your excitement to finally meet up! Woohoo! Have a great night with your fabulous boys! xx

    • Audrey
      January 4, 2013

      A lot of them were re-used from old posts, weren’t they? I noticed that as I was finding pics. ๐Ÿ™‚ Such great memories!

      Thank you so much! You always bring a smile to my face. So greatful to have met you, dear friend – my cohort in life and bloggy partner in living an adventurous life!

  4. betunada
    January 1, 2013

    you are? should/could be? (you are, aren’t you?) an established top-notch NATURE PHOTOG. the other, people, shots ain’t bad, either. sometimes (now in the DEPTHS of winturr rr rrr) i can’t get enuff of that mountain lake and n. cascades stuff!

    • Audrey
      January 4, 2013

      Why, thank you! Established? Oh, how I wish… But I do love photography and try to keep up my amateur status as best I can. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Are you missing all the snow this time of year or have you guys already gotten a bit of the white stuff?

      • betunada
        January 4, 2013

        last year we didn’t get a lot (ski area grumpiness) but this year … seems a lot (& c c c cooolllld) –> we are approaching “average” !

Leave a Reply

