Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

A Christmas Party

Hola, mis amigos!

On Tuesday I mentioned that last week at work was a bundle of chaos with a little insanity piled on top. It’s also one of my favorite weeks of the year. The little assistants like myself work like worker bees to make meetings happen and organize events. But the best part is that through all the craziness we also got to plan the big company Christmas party! The theme was Red and White Christmas so we did our best to deck the hotel ballroom out like a candy cane. I ended up spending half the evening running around making sure people were in place for the program, putting out a few fires, and meeting with vendors at the last minute. But it was a blast and J seemed to enjoy himself. I wanted to share some of the fun snaps from the evening.

IMG_0223IMG_1522IMG_1531

Having the photo booth there was so much fun! And it definitely kicked off the holiday spirit for us! So did the Christmas tree that we put up last week!!

IMG_1509

I’m getting the warm fuzzies just thinking about it all so here’s a picture of a warm fuzzy too!

IMG_1537So with that, I hope that you all enjoy this wonderful season. My “littlest” brother is coming the Monterey, CA Army base to stay with J and I for Christmas and I couldn’t be more excited. This will mark the first Christmas in years that I’ve spend with immediate family and I look forward to it.  🙂

P.S. Israel is not far from my mind and I still want to share more about that trip. This week I hope to get through the 500+ photos that I took there so I can post about it. Soon, my friends!

4 comments on “A Christmas Party

  1. ethelthedean
    December 6, 2012

    This post is full of epic win.

    First, I seriously love your dress. So elegant and chic! Gorgeous photo of the two of you too (and I cannot being talking about how cute your pup is or I will never, ever stop because he melts my heart….!!!)

    That’s also such fab news about your bro – the three of you will have a (holly) jolly old time I am sure. Your tree is making my heart smile.

    So glad to hear that your even was an resounding success! And I so very much look forward to hearing more about your trip. 🙂

    Happy Thursday you genius gal you! xx

    • Audrey
      December 11, 2012

      You are too kind! It’s so much fun to get dressed up and go to parties like that – I’m sure you’re right there with me. And you gotta love it when those guys of our clean up so nice for a night out too! 🙂 Oh my gosh, Cobalt is 33 lbs – I seriously can’t keep up with how fast he’s growing. J and I were just looking at old photos from when we got him (he was 12 lbs and looks so tiny).
      Christmas is going to be amazing, we have grand plans to keep it cozy and fun. Plus, DJ’s best friend is coming for the New Year weekend too so I’ll have a full house of wild men – wish me luck!
      Big hugs to you, Amiga!

  2. storiesbywilliams
    December 6, 2012

    Oh, prettttty! Enjoy the holiday season and may the fixin’s be rich and plentiful. And the egg nog richly spiked!

    • Audrey
      December 11, 2012

      Thank you! We certainly plan to enjoy this season to the fullest. Any fun plans for you guys? Are you heading to see family for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2012 by in Adventure, Christmas, Friends, Fun, Holiday, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
