Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Fridays: The Holy Land

Happy Friday!  I’ve got Israel on my mind again as my trip is fast approaching, leaving November 3rd.  And what’s approaching even soon than the trip is the deadline to get my funds turned in, October 15th.  I still need to raise $2000 to cover travel costs and supplies.  I’ll be doing what I can to fill in the gaps with my own income but it’s not quite enough with where things stand right now.  Please, help make this happen!  Here’s my letter detailing what the trip is about.  It’s a great cause, tax deductible, and would mean the world to me to be a part of it.  Thank you.

Here’s a photo I took of the Wailing Wall, or West Wall in Jerusalem.

4 comments on “Photo Fridays: The Holy Land

  1. storiesbywilliams
    October 5, 2012

    Damn you vile woman! Now you’re going to the Holy Land? Now I get why you were hesitant when I said I was jealous of your travels thus far. You knew you were going farther… Ah, shudder!

    • Audrey
      October 5, 2012

      If the funds don’t come it, I won’t be able to go unfortunately. So it’s still up in the air right now. This would be a return trip, I’ve been to the Middle East once before and fell in love with the cultures and peoples. Would be great to go back since we’re continue work with human trafficking and prostitutes during this trip. Don’t be too jealous, it’s not a vacation by any means. Though I’ll be super grateful to go back. I’ll keep you posted! 🙂

  2. Ed
    October 8, 2012

    Wow what a great photo…and shut a good trip planned–hope you make your goal!

    • Audrey
      October 9, 2012

      Thank you! It’s getting closer… So far almost half of the funds I need have been pledged or provided.

Leave a Reply

