Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Pretty Little Things

My stunning mama got into town yesterday and I’m thrilled!  She lives in Alaska and I get to see her about 3 times each year.  She’s come to the mainland for grandmother’s wedding this weekend so the mirth really is overflowing here!  Such a happy week, and an enjoyable time ahead!  And it gives me a chance to really enjoy the little things with loved ones.

Last night my mom got to meet J for the first time and we all went out for a delicious meal.

Then it was off to my favorite spot for sweets to indulge in some girl-chat over dessert and champagne.

Friday we will celebrate the beginning of a new life for my beautiful grandma.

The weekend will include more girl time, hopefully some pedicures, and a little bit of wine tasting.

June has been a whirl wind of a month already and it’s not slowing up soon but it’s certainly an unforgettable time.  I’m off to revel in the moment and wish you all a very wonderful Wednesday!

4 comments on “Pretty Little Things

  1. Andrew
    June 20, 2012

    I don’t know what I like more, wine or desserts? But man those look good.

  2. whatimeant2say
    June 20, 2012

    Hmm. I need more of the story of the grandma who is getting married!

    • Audrey
      June 21, 2012

      You totally inspired me!! 🙂

  3. ethelthedean
    June 21, 2012

    Love, love, love! This brings such a huge smile to my face 🙂

    A big hello you your mum, and a hearty congratulations to your grandma! May your week be filled with beauty and brilliance.
    xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2012 by in Adventure, Dreams, Family, Food, Friends, Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , .
