Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Fridays: Baja Escape

It’s Friday and I hope it’s a very happy one for all of you!  I’m a few short hours from a weekend adventure that will include staying with friends in Seattle, a Mariner game, some bouldering, lots of tasty food, and possibly some golfing (don’t worry, I’ll put out a public advisory that all bystanders wear helmets).  Today I’ve got summer on the brain so I’ll leave you with a warm and tropical photo I took of the beach in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico 2 years ago.  Here’s to a sunshiny weekend!  What adventures do you have planned?

11 comments on “Photo Fridays: Baja Escape

  1. whatimeant2say
    June 15, 2012

    That looks like heaven to me!

    • Audrey
      June 19, 2012

      It was quite heavenly! I’m looking forward to my next tropical getaway now. 🙂

  2. susielindau
    June 15, 2012

    How completely gorgeous and tranquil! Have a splendid weekend! Sounds like it will be!

    • Audrey
      June 19, 2012

      We had such a good time this weekend – so much delicious food, lots of laughter, and great friends to spend it with! How was yours??

      • susielindau
        June 19, 2012

        Excellent! We had a fun-filled family day on Sunday!

  3. storiesbywilliams
    June 15, 2012

    Oh Myyyyy! (said as only George Takei can)

  4. Robyn B.
    June 15, 2012

    my adventure for this weekend involves readjusting to being back from adventure! wonderful time in Florida with all my babies. and sunshine to welcome us back. how lovely!!

    • Audrey
      June 19, 2012

      The vacation from your vacation? 🙂 I hope you got to rest, it sounds like it was a wonderful time!

  5. Stuff I Can't Post
    June 19, 2012

    WOW!!! That is so pretty! I have never been to that part of Mexico. Cozumel was great, but THAT looks….just…perfect. Now, I have summer on my brain too. 🙂

    • Audrey
      June 19, 2012

      I haven’t been to the other side of Mexico, but I hear Cozumel is lovely! I’ve got a Maui trip coming in a month so ease the travel bug 🙂 , do you have any beachy escapes on the horizon?

      • Stuff I Can't Post
        June 19, 2012

        Oh how I wish! No money and no vacation because I have a work event monopolizing my time. 😦 WAHHH!!!! So, take pictures for me and send them so I can daydream! I have always wanted to go to Maui….my friends were married there last year and I had to miss out.

Leave a Reply

