Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Vote Audrey 2012

Blog World Amigos,

I need your vote!  Not the electoral kind, that’s in November and I’m just not interested in running for the headache that is our Presidential office (nor do I have the campaign funds as of yet).

Anyway, I’m a finalist in a writing contest and need your votes – plus you should check out the other fab writing that the other 4 finalists submitted.  The contest put together by the rad K8edid is focusing on The Seven Deadly Sins, this time we’re writing about Envy.  Mind you the point is Deadly Sins so there’s supposed to be an element of the macabre thrown in.  Enjoy!

Check out: http://k8edid.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/envy-the-finalists/

Vote for your favorite (I’m hoping that’s me)!  And I wish you all a fantastic weekend.

The sun is coming out in my lovely corner of Washington and I have plans to cheer on J’s softball team at their tournament this weekend – hopefully in the golden sunshine rather than silvery rain.  My presence is required by his teammates (apparently he’s be playing better since I’ve been watching his games).

So with that, Happy Friday and see you on the other side of the adventure-filled weekend!

13 comments on “Vote Audrey 2012

  1. k8edid
    June 8, 2012

    Thanks for participating – I loved you entry. You’re right, they all were great.

    • Audrey
      June 11, 2012

      You came up with such a cool topic for these contests – it’s a hit! And I LOVED the one that you put up today. Genius!

  2. whatimeant2say
    June 8, 2012

    OMG! I totally loved your entry! Perfect!!! I voted, and I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

    • Audrey
      June 11, 2012

      Thank you for the votes and hopes! 🙂

  3. storiesbywilliams
    June 9, 2012

    Done! Very nice by the way, quirky, yet dark! People never forget a (spoiler spoiler spoiler!). Also, got a proposition if you’re interested. NOT THAT KIND! No, this would have to do with writing. First off, are you familiar with a group over at Goodreads called Writer’s Worth?

    • Audrey
      June 11, 2012

      Why thank you! Oh yes, writing proposition? All over that. Not at all familiar with Writer’s Worth and I’m not part of Goodreads as of yet but open to learning more about it!

      • storiesbywilliams
        June 11, 2012

        Well if you feel like joining, there’s a writing project which you might enjoy. it’s sci-fi though, but we’re looking for personalized stories set to a theme.

  4. thingsmybellylikes
    June 9, 2012

    Read it, loved it, voted for it 😉 Gd luck

    • Audrey
      June 11, 2012

      Thank you, lady! I’ll keep you posted!

  5. Mommy OM
    June 9, 2012

    Wow Audrey!!! Very creative! Loved it! Voted for you!

    • Audrey
      June 11, 2012

      It’s been such a fun contest! Thank you for the vote!

  6. Worrywart
    June 9, 2012

    That is some stiff competition you have there, but you might just win; your story was very clever.

    • Audrey
      June 11, 2012

      There really is some excellent writing in the bunch. Keeps me on my toes! 🙂 And thank you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2012 by in Writing and tagged , , , , , .
