Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Moving Day

The weekend came and gone and I spent much of it up to my ears in boxes.  It’s not bad though: the purging continues, the decorating of a new space, the enjoying of my own place.  Oh, happy weekend!

Plus it has been so fabulously sunny and warm in these parts that the weekend included a mild sunburn for me.  Bring on the summer, my white skin needs it some vitamin D!

The moving continues as I relocate to a new office at work today.  Cardboard has become like a bosom buddy to me, my constant companion for the last 3 days.

Mind you there were some fantastic friends who helped with the move, a super delicious lunch with the family for Mother’s Day – basically the typical weekend bursting with wonderful!

So this post is short and sweet.  Something to say hello, let my blog buddies know that I haven’t fallen into a large box and lost myself in the corrugated wasteland.  My absence speaks of lovely change and newness.  And I will return tomorrow with a scrumptious recipe to share!

5 comments on “Moving Day

  1. Worrywart
    May 14, 2012

    I’m on my way to find packing boxes in a few minutes – I guess it’s that time of year.

    • Audrey
      May 17, 2012

      Best of luck! Where are you guys moving??

  2. whatimeant2say
    May 14, 2012

    I am in the middle of boxes, myself! I love the expression, “corrugated wasteland”! Good luck with the moves!

    • Audrey
      May 17, 2012

      Haha, that’s how it feels some days. I got to the point where I just started shifting boxes from one place to another so I could get around them – when I should just unpack them… Are you moving too?!

      • whatimeant2say
        May 17, 2012

        From one school to another. An entire classroom that I’ve inhabited for 13 years to pack…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 14, 2012 by in Something New and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
