Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Fridays: Aleutian Fox

Happy Friday, All!

Today’s photo is a gem I captured during one of my trips to Alaska to visit the family.  Arctic foxes were brought to the Aleutian Islands by the Russians around 200 years ago and they are all over Dutch Harbor.  My little Blue Heeler used to scramble along the hillsides with the foxes in her younger days.

10 comments on “Photo Fridays: Aleutian Fox

  1. storiesbywilliams
    April 20, 2012

    Such a beautiful creature!

    • Audrey
      April 20, 2012

      They’re really pretty, aren’t they? Remind me of wolves a bit…

  2. ethelthedean
    April 20, 2012

    I am slayed. SLAYED! I love him/her! What a beauty fox. (err, is ‘fox’ then redundant in that sentence? I’m probably over thinking this.)

    Have a great weekend lady! Enjoy that awesome jeep of yours and adventure it up!

    • Audrey
      April 20, 2012

      A foxy fox perhaps? No… that really IS redundant. 😉

      You have a fabulous weekend as well! Can’t wait to hear on Monday about your adventures!

  3. Mommy OM
    April 20, 2012

    I can’t remember seeing any fox when I was out there. I did go to see the wild horses at Morris Cove though! Beautiful!

    • Audrey
      April 20, 2012

      Really? I ran into them quite a bit when I hiked but they might have just been fond of playing with my dog… The horses are lovely! Did you get to enjoy the whale migrations when you lived there?

  4. danielwalldammit
    April 20, 2012

    Dig the fox.

  5. whatimeant2say
    April 20, 2012

    I have never seen such a creature! You have had so many fabulous and unique adventures!

    • Audrey
      April 20, 2012

      They’re certainly different, I didn’t really see any red foxes out there. Thank you! And hopefully on to the weekend adventure for all of us!!

  6. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo
    April 20, 2012

    I love foxes. Hmmm… Foxi? And I love Alaska! I do hope to be able to go back again.

    I also wanted to thank you for being so supportive of my blogs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2012 by in Photography and tagged , , , , , , .
