Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

The Toughest Four Letter Word on Wheels

Yep, that’s right!  This girl has got wheels again and my addiction to Jeeps has returned in full force!  On Tuesday I got to bring home a new ride.  I think I’m in love…

My penchant for Jeeps started with my first car: an ’87 Jeep Wagoneer.  That rig was a tank!  Heavy frame, horrible gas mileage, and solid as a bulldog.

Then there was the ’90 Jeep Cherokee.  The perfect ride for me to take on solo roadtrips, just lay the seats down and 5’1″ me could curl up in a sleeping bag in the back!

And most recently I had a 2000 Wrangler.  Probably the true love of my life up to this point.  It had a 4″ long arm lift and 35″ BFG all terrain tires.  After work, I’d go off-roading and mudding with friends in it.

On Tuesday I bought a ’98 Wrangler.  I don’t know that I’ll do as much mudding in it since that tends to burn out the clutch.  But all the same, it’s going to be such a fun ride!  The Jeep love affair continues…

2 comments on “The Toughest Four Letter Word on Wheels

  1. ethelthedean
    April 19, 2012

    Sweet ride lady! I’m loving it.

    • Audrey
      April 19, 2012

      Thanks, I’m so excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2012 by in Adventure, Cars, Fun, Something New and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
