Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Fridays: Lending a Finger

On this day last year I was in Hawaii, on the North Shore of Oahu.  And today as the rain comes in a steady drizzle, how I long for that beach…  Ah, wonderful memories of sunsets, surf, and sand (with a little brotherly love in the form of nose-picking on the side).  Oh, and here’s a fun photo (I did promise the photos would be fun, yes?) to wish you a happy Friday.

An unforgettable trip, in more ways than one!

8 comments on “Photo Fridays: Lending a Finger

  1. BrainRants
    March 30, 2012

    You can pick your nose, pick your friends, but not your friend’s nose…

    • Audrey
      March 30, 2012

      That must have missed that lesson in kindergarten…

    • The Good Greatsby
      March 30, 2012

      You stole my comment.

      • Audrey
        April 3, 2012

        The early bird gets the booger!

  2. ethelthedean
    March 30, 2012

    I sit here day dreaming of the beaches too! The North Shore is definitely one of the most beautiful places in the world…

    It’s great to read about all the tremendous things you are up to these days – not to mention so very inspiring!

    I hope you and your man have an absolutely fab weekend!
    xx

    • Audrey
      March 30, 2012

      Hey lady!
      Feel like I’ve been out of touch after traveling – still have to get caught up on your blog! 🙂
      Yes, the North Shore is stunning- one of my favorite spots… The tropics are calling! Do you have any more exciting trips coming up?
      The Challenge has been amazing – so inspired by the leadership and team that I’m honored to be part of. I know there’s a growing group in Vancouver too so if you’d like to learn more I can put you in touch with some people…
      You have a great weekend too! Looking forward to hearing about your adventures! Hugs!

  3. ethelthedean
    March 30, 2012

    Don’t tempt me! If I put anything more on my plate I’ll be off to the looney bin quicker than you can say “she took off all her clothes and went skinny dipping in that drink fountain!?”

    But, I’ll keep you posted! 🙂

    No exotic trips on the (near) horizon – work for the next three months is going to be pretty hairy, so I’m hoping for July. Fingers crossed!

    Also, I need to tell you that you looked smoking hot in that green dress of yours! Love, love the sparkles!

    • Audrey
      April 3, 2012

      Haha, okay, but I might end up joining you in the looney bin as the case may be. When is it not a crazy time of the year again? 😉

      Oh July… Cannot wait for summer, bring on the sunshine! Yes, please keep me posted! Sunday was such a tease with that brightness…

      And you are too kind, thanks! I call it my Vegas dress. 🙂 So fun! You would have LOVED the event, I think. Massive dance party, really upbeat and cool people.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2012 by in Adventure, Friends, Fun, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
