Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Choosing Life, Health, and Prosperity

Kansas City declared March 24, 2012 "ViSalus Day"!

Yesterday I promised that I’d share more about my time in Kansas City, specifically about the National Success Training that I attended.  It rocked!

In the past, I’ve mentioned that I promote the ViSalus Body Vi 90 Day Challenge – a 90 day health and fitness challenge that has been helping people get their health back, put their finances back in their hands, and live more fully.  It’s so much more than a protein shake with high nutritional value.  ViSalus stands for Life, Health, and Prosperity.

13,000 people at the opening ceremony.

Two blocks of BMW parking - I'm working on earning my BMW right now!

Having my own business in addition to working a standard full-time job isn’t easy, in fact sometimes it’s downright frustrating.  But this weekend helped me remember why I do what I do.  People.  I’m doing this because I care about people – I dream of seeing them empowered, of helping them reach their dreams.  Obesity is an epidemic in our country as are scores of other major health issues that can be solved with good nutrition, and I don’t say that as a distant observer because it has it’s hold on my loved ones and wrapped it’s grip around me a few years ago too.  Being reminded of the people, being burdened with a passion to see others thrive in health has brought me back around and reconnecting my heart and soul with my business – I’m ready to rock, to share my story, and make a difference.

My story: I joined the Body By Vi 90 Day Challenge in March of 2011.  4 years after having lost 25 lbs I was struggling to keep the weight off.  My doctor told me at a check up that I was “skinny fat” because I was within a good weight range but lacked muscle mass.  To maintain my weight I was consuming around 1200 calories a day – I was always hungry, often felt weak, and got sick all the time.  A friend and naturapathic doctor introduced me to the Vi-Shape protein shakes.  In July, I was tested and found to be gluten-resistent.  My same friend helped me learn to eat differently and use the shakes as an easy meal replacement for my breakfast and lunch.  It’s hard to find gluten-free food that is ready on the go but these shakes were so easy and delicious.  That summer I lost my “belly pooch” that I’ve had for most of my life, I also lost 15 lbs of fat and gained 8 lbs of muscle.  I started commuting to work on my bike twice a week (a 30 mile round trip) and ran my first 5k EVER.  Going from couch potato to athlete in 90 days was amazing, and now it just keeps going.  I’ve had boundless energy to rock climb, to continue cycling and running, and promoting the challenge has provided me with enough funds to travel regularly – getting to pursue my dreams.  I’ve had the pleasure of bringing some of my friends on the challenge and seeing them lose weight, some of them no longer needing some of their prescription drugs as their health improves, and I have a team of amazing people to go on adventures with.  I have the financial means to go on more humanitarian aid trips and provide funding for others as well now.  ViSalus has changed my life!

June 21st there will a contest to find a model for the cover of Challenge Magazine!

The event this weekend was awesome!  We heard from inspiring and passionate speakers, some of whom were no different than me, until they committed to being a force for change.  People who are living in health, seeing financial prosperity through their businesses so much so that they’re freed to make even more impact all over the world.  And between the empowering speakers, believe it or not, the event was like a giant dance party!  We had a DJ for two and a half days who would rock tunes out and people were so happy and excited that they’d stand up from their seats and just dance in the aisles.  There was a “Green Themed” dance party on Saturday night and so many contests and raffles.  We had a blast!  13,000 people showed up and for how big and crazy this event was, it was the most pleasant.  Everyone was kind, we met people from all over the country and made friends.  My ViSalus team has really become a family for me, the other girls on the team are like sisters.  I’ve never been to a “work” seminar that was like this before.

At the "Green Themed" Party!

We got to hear the vision of the company founders: Blake Mallen, Ryan Blair, and Nick Sarnicola.  Three men who have invested their all into this company because they care about the people and want to bring health and financial freedom to all the lives they come in contact with.  They’ve caught onto to the need for humanitarian aid around the world and have fed 1 million meals to kids in need already.

It reconnected me with my dreams like nothing else.  I was moved to tears by the desire to create a world where people can be free from food addictions, from debt.  Where we can all experience life in a big way, and strive to impact the lives of others for the better.  I’d love to have you join me.  If you long for health and fitness, if you want the financial freedom to be a stay at home parent, if you want to travel more and experience more, or to truly change the world – this is an opportunity for all of that.

I’d love to share more about how you can join the 90 Day Challenge.  You can go to www.audreygjohnson.myvi.net or email me at audreygjohnson@gmail.com and we’ll open the door to your Life, Health, and Prosperity.

8 comments on “Choosing Life, Health, and Prosperity

  1. Cheryl Townsley
    March 29, 2012

    Hearts change lives and create a better world! LOVE your HEART,

  2. Sarah
    March 29, 2012

    Audrey, keep writing, keep inspiring. Love it!

  3. BrainRants
    March 29, 2012

    I hope you enjoyed being here in KC… it is really an awesome town – not too big, not too small… and surrounded by uptight, conservative hicks. Gotta love it.

    I also want to thank you for your ongoing comments; you’re blogrolled!!

    • Audrey
      March 29, 2012

      KC is great! The fountains, the architecture, the hospitality, the bbq, and yes, just the right size. I really did enjoy and hope to be back soon to explore more! I can see why you like it.
      Oh, well thank you, sir! Much obliged! 🙂

  4. captainariel
    March 30, 2012

    I almost cried to see how passionate you are :]. Audrey, you’ll never know how much I look up to you. For health, for advice, for my walk w Jesus and many other things :D. You inspire me every day! 😀 I Love You ❤ Never stop running towards your goals! :]

  5. Shay Jordan
    March 30, 2012

    You are so inspiring! I miss you so much! Great article!

    • Audrey
      April 3, 2012

      I miss you too, Shay!!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

