Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Kansas City Captured

Last weekend darling BF and I made a trip to Kansas City to attend the ViSalus National Success Training.  More about that tomorrow.

I have to admit, never having been to the Midwest, I had very low expectations of Kansas and Missouri.  A city that sits on the state line could hardly have a chance to be interesting, I was sure.  Kansas City had me pleasantly surprised.  Sure, I’m a mountain and sea kind of Northwest girl, but oh, the City of Fountains definitely swept me off my feet.  Delicious barbecue unlike anything I”ve ever experienced, lovely brick facades and fascinating architecture – I can’t wait to go back and see more!

 

9 comments on “Kansas City Captured

  1. Lisa
    March 28, 2012

    I need to visit Kansas City!!

    • Audrey
      March 28, 2012

      You do! It was beautiful and so much fun.

  2. susielindau
    March 28, 2012

    Looks like a blast!

    • Audrey
      March 28, 2012

      We had a good group of friends to make it a truly memorable time. 🙂

  3. Cheryl Townsley
    March 28, 2012

    great people make great places MEMORABLE!!!!

    • Audrey
      March 29, 2012

      It was an unforgettable trip. So glad we were able to spend more time with you!!

  4. captainariel
    March 29, 2012

    You’re so cute! 😀 glad you had a blast!

    • Audrey
      March 29, 2012

      Maybe you can join us for next trip – Miami, FL in July!!

Leave a Reply

