Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Photo Friday

Welcome to my first posting for Phenomenal Photo Fridays!  Okay, phenomenal is a stretch.  How about fabulous?  Fantastic?  I’ve got it, I’ve got it: Fun!  I think I can accomplish that much without overselling it.  So to keep me snapping shots on a regular basis, I’m putting the pressure on to showcase a weekly photo of one of my adventures.  And if I’m feeling particularly accomplished, I’ll even include a back story for it.  So for your viewing pleasure (drum roll please):

Above A Sea Of Clouds

In August last year BF and I headed off to the Olympic Peninsula for a 3 day weekend road trip.  Our first stop was just south of Port Angeles, WA and within sight of legendary Hurricane Ridge.  We had decided to summit Mount Angeles.  And except for the last 100 feet of crags at the peak, we made it!

4 comments on “Photo Friday

  1. Cheryl Townsley
    March 9, 2012

    Great picture and clearly an adventure!

    • Audrey
      March 13, 2012

      I’d still love to take a shot at Pike’s Peak with you guys someday… 🙂

  2. whatimeant2say
    March 9, 2012

    That is truly breathtaking! You have awesome adventures!

    • Audrey
      March 12, 2012

      Thank you! There are so many beautiful places right in my backyard, so I’m blessed with that. 🙂 You can always head this way for a trip and see it for yourself!

Leave a Reply

