Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Dreaming A Little Bigger

A lovely head-cold has smacked me down for the last week but I’m back in action and overdue for a posting!  Last weekend I made a trip up to Vancouver, B.C. for a regional event.  BF and I got to go there with friends/business associates and it was a great time.

I learned a lot at the event.  I learned that if I hope to see my dreams accomplished, they have to line up not only with what my mind thinks, but my heart as well.  I can’t just expect that because something seems a logical step, that its right for me, for my spirit.  But those dreams where you see alignment of mind and soul, those are the unstoppable ones.  So the question then becomes, what dreams break my heart?  That sounds terrible, but really, what dreams do we want so badly to come to pass that it hurts.  What dreams make you roll out of bed each morning?  What dreams bring you to tears?  And would your heart break contemplating that they may never come true?  THOSE are the dreams that once you bring your mind around to believing them within the realm of possibility, they become powerful!  This was such an exciting discovery for me.  It’s a turning point in how I view my life, my business, and my aspirations.

I learned how important it is to discovery my reason “why”.  Why do we have an all-consuming motivation to thrive in life?  Why is any obstacle just that, rather than a dead-end?  Why do we rage against the status quo and why fight for greatness?  Is it for your family?  For an aspiration you’ve held since childhood?  I learned to start asking these questions and I started to learn my own answer.  Best yet, i learned that I can help so many other people if they start to ask this question and I partner with them to make their “why” a reality.  Helping someone else see their dreams through is my passion just as much as making my own dreams come true!

This event ended up being so inspiring, we heard from truly amazing speakers, stories of hope, of overcoming – we walked out of there ready to run!  Some people have an aversion to network marketing.  Honestly, I did too when I first had people trying to get me to join their companies.  But I found a company with a vision that I can belive in.  I’m promoting the Body by Vi 90 Day Challenge and I’ve loved it because it already fits the lifestyle that I seek to live.  It’s built around helping people with their health, finances, and dreams – and I couldn’t ask for anything more fulfilling.  And the people who you get to surround yourself with are hands down some of the most positive individuals I’ve ever met!

So it’s time to run now.

And I’d love to hear from you: what’s your reason “why”?

10 comments on “Dreaming A Little Bigger

  1. Cheryl Townsley
    February 24, 2012

    That is amazing, from the heart and inspiring! Heart wrapped around a lifestyle of making a difference!!

    • Audrey
      February 25, 2012

      It’s so exciting! And you’ve been so instrumental and encouraging through it all!

  2. ethelthedean
    February 24, 2012

    So glad to hear that you are feeling on the mend 🙂 It’s also wonderful to hear that had such an inspired trip up. Your passion for not only your own goals, but for helping others achieve theirs is admirable and extremely heartening!

    As for my “why”, I would have to say my answer mirrors much of what you write about: I do the things I do because they energize me, push me, fulfill me. But even more simply, I do all of these things for love. My “why” is love.

    • Audrey
      February 25, 2012

      So glad to be feeling better! Thank you!

      Your “why” is so powerful! And yes, we seem to have some similar motivations here… 🙂 Love is such a great reason though and it shows a tender heart backed with resilience. Your posts where you get fired up and passionate about something are the perfect evidence of that. Love it!!

  3. Curly Carly
    February 25, 2012

    Hmm this made me realize that I don’t really have any dreams per say, other than being able to have the freedom to do what I want as I go through life. I suppose that’s a dream, even if it’s completely vague.

    Good post!

    • Audrey
      February 25, 2012

      Hey, I think that totally counts as a dream! Freedom is a big part of my dream too – I’ve narrowed it down to having freedom to travel, to write, to help others. Freedom is a great dream!

  4. Forest Townsley
    February 25, 2012

    You’re amazing Audrey – it’s a blessing to have you on our team! So many lives are waiting for you to touch them with hope that their dreams can come true too.

    • Audrey
      February 25, 2012

      Thank you, Forest! It’s been such a pleasure to be on your team and learn from you guys as leaders. It has inspired so much over the past fee months.

  5. whatimeant2say
    February 25, 2012

    Now you’ve got me being contemplative on a weekend. I’m going to have to ponder that a bit more.

    • Audrey
      February 27, 2012

      I’m so glad! It’s intrigued me all week… If you come up with any insights you want to share, I’d love to hear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2012 by in Dreams and tagged , , , , , , .
