Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Capturing the Best of 2011

I started the year with a goal of living each day of my life as if it was a new adventure to experience – I don’t know if I could have picked a better goal!  Here are some photo highlights from each month.

January: Ringing in the New Year with BF!

February: My first Valentine's Day as a taken woman! Never you mind BF's sweet smile...

March: Trip to Oahu to celebrate BF's 25th!

April: Bouldering along breathtaking Puget Sound! Plus a visit from my mom and brother!

May: Summer days in the beautiful Northwest!

June: The littlest brother comes to visit so our days are filled with outdoor adventures and stunning views! Also, I visited friends in majestic Colorado for the first time!

July: Celebrated the 4th on a picturesque private island in the San Juans with friends! And ran my first 5K!

August: Mini road trip with BF to the Olympic Peninsula! And an unforgettable campout wedding with friends on Orcas Island!

September: Mini roadtrip to Vantage for spectacular rock climbing! See that climber in green? It's me!

October: Ran in the Gladiator Rock'n'Run with friends (and in a green tutu)! Also, celebrated a beautiful wedding with friends in Leavenworth!

November: Autumn strolls along the boardwalk with BF! And a visit from my lovely mama!

December: A truly amazing Christmas - BF gave me a promise ring! And enjoyed a weekend roadtrip with my dad!

8 comments on “Capturing the Best of 2011

  1. Curly Carly
    January 6, 2012

    Looks like you had a great year!

    • audreygjohnson
      January 6, 2012

      I really want fantastic! And fun to look over my photos today. 🙂

      • audreygjohnson
        January 6, 2012

        Wow, I can’t type today. *it really was. 🙂

  2. London Caller
    January 7, 2012

    You had a good 2011! 🙂

    • audreygjohnson
      January 7, 2012

      It was great! Here’s to a fabulous 2012 for all of us!

  3. whatimeant2say
    January 7, 2012

    Wow! Great pics and a wonderful year!

    • audreygjohnson
      January 7, 2012

      Thank you! More adventures are ahead. Thanks for stopping by. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your blog!

  4. Stuff I Can't Post
    January 11, 2012

    What an amazing year! Beautiful photos!!! I hope 2012 brings you even more fabulous moments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

