Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

November Visits

This last weekend my mama came to visit from Alaska. It was wonderful, blissful, fun, inspiring, and so encouraging! My mom comes to visit 2 or 3 times each year and every time it is an exciting event!  We visit, there are pedicures involved, some wine, lots of coffee, laughter and tears. There is nothing quite like being with mama. I’m thrilled that I got to treat her to some of my home cooking: a red Thai curry dinner. Took a day off so we can have some uninterrupted quality time. She decided to join me in pursuing my business so there was the excited talk of our future plans.  All told, it’s always too short but always a wonderful time! I love my mama!

But that wasn’t all!  I also had a friend (and business colleague) visiting for Colorado Springs and oh, how the fun commenced!  There’s something about getting to play tour guide.  I consider Bellingham the coffee-Mecca of the Northwest.  Our beautiful little city is known for having the most coffee shops per capita.  And of course it is my duty as a true Bellinghamster to reveal the best that our fair city has to offer.  The city has been radiant with fall color to top it all off.  I love it!  It was also an opportunity to be re-inspired and encouraged as I pursue my own small business.  Hearing the stories of success, learning how to better help my team and my customers, seeing the goals in sight – it was much all much-needed and so appreciated.

So I must say the weekend was quite wonderful: time with mama, time with friends – it’s all perfect.

2 comments on “November Visits

  1. Robyn Burke
    November 18, 2011

    Looks like you had such lovely weather to visit your mama in. thank you Audrey for the reminder of the special relationship we have with our moms. I see mine once a week and though I ‘complain’ loudly and much too often, about her quirks, I am grateful for the time we have to spend together.

  2. Cheryl Townsley
    November 19, 2011

    the people in our lives are our richest forms of blessings! as we allow ourselves to fully engage and enjoy them our lives are more full. what beautiful words to describe just such an experience. love the t.e. lawrence quote!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2011 by in Family, Friends, Fun and tagged , , , , , , .
