Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

October Dream

Autumn is in full swing here in the picturesque northwest.  I really do love it.  There’s something invigorating about going for a run when the air is crisp, having the leaves crunching under foot.  And there’s also something comforting about curling up with my man and enjoying a warm meal or a hot cup of tea while the wild wind howls around the eaves of the house.  I love autumn, in its chill and in its idyllic aspects, the reality of it along with the idealism that accompanies.

And speaking of idealism and reality, they are once again colliding in my life.  I have an October dream, a goal defined by the days in this month.  I started promoting my own business back in May and I took my time, baby steps.  I was uncomfortable with the idea at first, I have to admit.  Taking a step like that made me feel like my future was truly in my hands and that can be a curse or a blessing.  It means that I’m responsible.  I’m starting to become grateful for that responsibility because there is a freedom in it.  There is faith required, but also hard work.  No boss to check in with me and see how I’ve progressed, no time clock to punch and make sure I put in the hours and effort required, no company to lay my blame on if my venture fails: this is on me.  Its liberating and frightening all at once.  But back to the dream – I want to drive a BMW.  That’s right!  My next promotion step in the company involves a bonus that I will be paid monthly to drive a black BMW.  Can you believe it?!

The Dream Car: a 2012 BMW Z4

Something I’ve been learning about dreams lately is that they have so much more power when they are voiced.  The idea has to become word before it can become action.  So here it is for the world to see, here is my goal, my dream.  Failure doesn’t matter really anymore because if I fail and don’t meet my goal there is always next month, and my hard work will mean I’m that much closer.  Nothing to lose.  Ah, a life free of fear.  The idea excites me, and I want to make that a reality as well.  Again idealism and reality converging, and its glorious!   What venture is not without its risks?

In the day to day, this BMW pursuit won’t always be as glamorous as I describe it in these moments, it will be hours of hard work, much frustration, and perhaps buckets of tears.  It will require me to double my current business capacity, that’s a lot to accomplish.  But where I once saw scary numbers and insurmountable odds, I now see a mountain to be mastered one step at a time.  It takes giving up fear and insecurity –
embracing hard work and hope.  Real dreams.  They’re out there and they’re ripe
for the picking.

What’s your October dream?

The Body by Vi 90 Day Challenge is changing the lives of so many people including myself and I want to share that freedom with anyone who is looking for a change.  Want to learn how you can drive your own BMW for free? Check out the videos on: www.audreygjohnson.myvi.net  I’d be happy to help you make your BMW dream a reality too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 4, 2011 by in Autumn, Cars, Dreams.
