Dangerously Daydreaming

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible." ~ T. E. Lawrence

Dreams

It’s been months now since it was first suggested to me that I write a blog, and the idea has intrigued me, I must admit. The hard part was narrowing down a topic to focus on. There are so many aspects of life to share and write about: for me anything goes. I could rant about the healthy and delicious food I like to cook, I could wax poetic on the beauty of nature when enjoyed from the saddle of a bicycle, I could regale you with tales of traveling to far off destinations, and so much more. But here’s what it came down to for me – dreaming – and more importantly, making those dreams a reality. So each day that I blog I plan to bare a side of my soul, a side that I want to be seen, with hopes and aspirations that have become real.  We all have dreams and I am convinced that we must capture them and live them out, day by day.  With excited expectation, I also hope I can hear from my readers about their own dreams.

May each day bring joy and adventure with experiences to share.

One comment on “Dreams

  1. Karlene
    September 2, 2011

    Love it sweetie! We should all remember to follow our dreams 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2011 by in Adventure, Something New.

Navigation

